Awards for the Best Papers

We are pleased to announce the awards for the best papers at the 35th DASC! 


Best of Conference Paper: Policy Compression for Aircraft Collision Avoidance Systems 

Presented to: 
Kyle D. Julian and Mykel J. Kochenderfer 
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Stanford University, CA, USA

Jessica Lopez and Jeffrey S. Brush 
Applied Physics Laboratory, Johns Hopkins University, MD 

Michael P. Owen 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA 

We also congratulate the authors of the best of track papers:

Air Traffic Management (ATM): "Probabilistic Model Checking of the Next-Generation Airborne Collision Avoidance System", Ryan W. Gardner, Daniel Genin, Raymond McDowell, Christopher Rouff, Anshu Saksena, Aurora Schmidt (Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory)

Communication, Navigation & Surveillance (CNS): "Routing in Aeronautical Ad-hoc Networks", Quentin Vey, Stephane Puechmore, Alain Pirovano (ENAC, Univ de Toulouse); José Radzik (Université de Toulouse)

Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS): "NASA UAS Traffic Management National Campaign: Operations across Six UAS Test Sites", Joseph Rios, Daniel Mulfinger, Jeff Homola (NASA Ames Research Center); Priya Venkatesan (ASRC Federal)

Integrated Modular Avionics (IMA): "Assurance Methods for COTS Multi-cores in Avionics", Xavier JEAN (Thales Research&Technology); Laurence Mutuel (Sierra Nevada Corporation); Vincent Brindejonc (Thales Air Systems)

Human Factors: "Reducing Controller Workload with Automatic Speech Recognition", Hartmut Helmke, Oliver Ohneiser, Thorsten Mühlhausen, Matthias Wies (German Aerospace Center - DLR)

Special Topics: "UAS as Moral Agents: Dilemmas and Solutions", Chris Wargo, George Hunter (Mosaic ATM); Ray Young (The Northeast UAS Airspace Integration Research Alliance); Lance Sherry (George Mason University)

Cyber, Systems and Software: [Best of Conference Paper]